June 18th ~ Golf Sisters' Report

June 18, 2015 Golf Sisters


There are a couple of openings available for the July 2nd Credit Valley Interchange. Breakfast will be available from 7:30. Credit Valley has asked for a partial shotgun. If that's not possible, they will start at 8:30 am.  Lunch will follow. The format will be a 4 person 2 better ball with 2 members from each club per foursome. 

Congratulations to the Winners of the Tuesday Silent Partner Game! Louise McGillvray and Anita Ali (1st place), Debbie Bristow and Sue Semkowski ( tied for 2nd place) as well as Francine Davis and Danielle Ross (tied for 2nd place).

Next week's tournament is the Memorial in memory of our sisters and loved ones who have passed away and are now in the hands of God. Lunch will be a Fish Tostada (Sole) topped with a Pico de Gallo on a corn tortilla.  If you have an aversion to fish, please make a note on the registration form and/or let Kaitlyn Buis.  You can email Kaitlyn at: Kaitlyn.Buis@burlingtongolfclub.com.  If you are playing, but not staying for lunch make a note on the registration form and/or let Kaitlyn Buis and/or Barb Wahab know.  Please notify Barb within 24 hours if you have to cancel by email only at: barbara@burlingtongolfclub.com.

Please do not call the Pro Shop with luncheon cancellations.

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact your sisters: 

• Games Captain Danielle Ross (danielle.cholette@gmail.com) or;

• Games Vice Captain, Debbie Bristow (debbie.bristow@bell.net)

About the Author

Golf Sisters

The Golf Sisters' blog is dedicated to information for the Ladies Section and is updated frequently through the golf season. Janet Hutter, Games Captain janethutter1@gmail.com Jayne Riley, Vice-Games Captain jayne.elizabeth.riley@gmail.com

More Content by Golf Sisters
Previous Article
July 9th ~ Golf Sisters' Report

I would like to thank everyone who participated in the Credit Valley and Mississaugua Interchanges. The wea...

Next Article
June 12th ~ Golf Sisters' Report

Kudos to the Ladies Member-Guest Organizing Committee, Karen Dyson, Caroline Hogwood, Cathy Lambert, Joan L...