Message from the Greens Committee

July 20, 2018 Mike Fernie

Message from the Greens Committee

Our front nine greens are showing high signs of stress and now require some relief of play. We have analyzed the rounds of golf and determined that the front nine holes have approximately 15% more play than the back nine from Monday to Friday. On a recommendation by the Greens Committee, management will test the effects of play for a two week period by reversing nines on the course and start tee times off the #10 tee through the week and #1 tee on weekends. We will evaluate course conditions following these two weeks and depending on the results, consider an extension for one additional week. The Pro Shop will make the necessary handicap adjustments for the Tuesday and Wednesday League play. Please see the schedule below for reversing the front and back nine holes.

Scheduled Dates:

Starting on the #10 Tee:

  • Wednesday, July 25
  • ​Thursday, July 26
  • Friday, July 27
  • Monday, July 30
  • Tuesday, July 31
  • Wednesday, August 1
  • Thursday, August 2
  • Friday, August 3

Starting on the #1 Tee:

  • Saturday, July 28
  • Sunday, July 29
  • Saturday, August 4
  • Sunday, August 5
  • Monday, August 6

Evaluate and Consider Starting on the #10 Tee:

  • Tuesday, August 7
  • Wednesday, August 8
  • Thursday, August 9
  • Friday, August 10
Previous Article
Ticks and Giant Hogweed
Ticks and Giant Hogweed

Next Article
The Ball Mark Epidemic…
The Ball Mark Epidemic…